Motor Sports

2010 MotoGP Indianapolis results

At the Indianapolis Grandprix yesterday, Dani Pedrosa proved yet again, that he is not completely out of the running for championship, by taking home, yet another victory. The real surprise however came in the form of Tech 3 Yamaha and future Factory Team rider Ben Spies, who finished second, his best result so far in his rookie MotoGP season. Jorge Lorenzo finished third, while his Fiat Yamaha team-mate, Valentino Rossi came fourth.


However despite this victory of Pedrosa, Lorenzo continues to sit comfortably at the top of the standings, with a 68-point lead over Pedrosa. Rossi remains fifth but has moved to within five points of Casey Stoner and fourth. The MotoGP paddock now has just a few days rest before it reconvenes at Misano in Italy for round 12 of the World Championship.

2010 MotoGP Indianapolis results
1.Dani Pedrosa (SPA) Repsol Honda Team47’31.615
2.Ben Spies (USA) Monster Yamaha Tech 3+ 3.575
3.Jorge Lorenzo (SPA) Fiat Yamaha Team+ 6.812
4.Valentino Rossi (ITA) Fiat Yamaha Team+ 12.633
5.Andrea Dovizioso (ITA) Repsol Honda Team+ 21.885
6.Nicky Hayden (USA) Ducati Marlboro Team+ 35.138
7.Marco Simoncelli (ITA) San Carlo Honda Gresini+ 36.740
8.Alvaro Bautista (SPA) Rizla Suzuki MotoGP+ 36.825
9.Aleix Espargaro (SPA) Pramac Green Team+ 44.905
10.Hector Barbera (SPA) Aspar Team+ 51.368
11.Loris Capirossi (ITA) Rizla Suzuki MotoGP+ 55.386
12.Hiroshi Aoyama (JPN) Interwetten-Honda MotoGP+ 57.903
13.Randy de Puniet (FRA) LCR Honda MotoGP+ 1’04.139
Mika Kallio (FIN) Pramac Green Team10 Lap
Colin Edwards (USA) Monster Yamaha Tech 312 Lap
Casey Stoner (AUS) Ducati Marlboro Team21 Lap
Marco Melandri (ITA) San Carlo Honda Gresini26 Lap

2010 MotoGP Championship Standings
1.Jorge Lorenzo (SPA) Fiat Yamaha Team251
2.Dani Pedrosa (SPA) Repsol Honda Team183
3.Andrea Dovizioso (ITA) Repsol Honda Team126
4.Casey Stoner (AUS) Ducati Marlboro Team119
5.Valentino Rossi (ITA) Fiat Yamaha Team114
6.Ben Spies (USA) Monster Yamaha Tech 3110
7.Nicky Hayden (USA) Ducati Marlboro Team109
8.Randy de Puniet (FRA) LCR Honda MotoGP78
9.Marco Simoncelli (ITA) San Carlo Honda Gresini63
10.Marco Melandri (ITA) San Carlo Honda Gresini61
11.Colin Edwards (USA) Monster Yamaha Tech 357
12.Hector Barbera (SPA) Aspar Team54
13.Loris Capirossi (ITA) Rizla Suzuki MotoGP41

Leave a Reply